New Border Measures For Japan


New border measures for Japan

UAS Operations | - 11/02/2020
Go back to main page
Aviation, Featured, Planning and Operating

Japan has introduced new border measures designed to prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Since November 1, eight countries have been removed from the banned entry list.

They are Australia, Singapore, Thailand, Korea, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), New Zealand, Brunei, Vietnam, and Taiwan.

The Japanese authorities have added two countries to the list of countries to which the entry ban applies, they are Jordan and Myanmar.


Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines

North America

Canada, U.S.

Latin America and the Caribbean

Argentina, Antigua, Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, and Venezuela.


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyz, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, and Vatican City.

Middle East

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Israel, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, and the United Arab Emirates.


Algeria, Botswana, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central Africa, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tunisia, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

All nationals arriving from these countries and regions within 14 days prior to their application for landing into Japan are subject to conducting of COVID-19 tests and must wait 14 days at a location designated by the quarantine station chief and not use public transport.

Japanese authorities have also suspended a number of visas, for further information, please click here.

For support with your flight operations to Japan, contact UAS