China Temporarily Suspends Visitors From Certain Countries


China temporarily suspends visitors from certain countries

UAS Operations | - 12/07/2020
Go back to main page
Aviation, Featured, Planning and Operating

Mainland China has temporarily banned some travelers from the UK, Belgium, Bangladesh, Ethiopia, France. India, Italy, the Philippines, Russia, and Ukraine.

Chinese visa, work permit, and residence holders from the above countries are also included in the ban.

Chinese Embassies and Consulates will no longer issue Certified Health Declaration Forms for these travelers.

However, entry by travelers with visas issued after November 3, 2020, will not be affected by this latest travel ban.

Also, entry by holders of diplomatic, service, courtesy, or C visas will still be allowed as usual.

Foreign nationals wishing to visit China in cases of emergency must apply for a ‘Special Invitation Letter’ (PU Letter) issued by the China Foreign Affair Office.

It’s important to note that this office has strict standards for judging whether it is necessary to come to China or not.

After getting the PU letter, the recipient of the letter must apply for a visa at the embassy or consulate of China in the residing country.

Receipt of acceptance letter does not assure a visa and the embassy or consulate may still refuse it.

For support with your flight operations to Mainland China, contact UAS